OLD MODELING SCAM…
I just had to out these people. One of the OLDEST scams there is.
My magazine in recruiting models.Female first Magazine currently wants models for a
new and special edition of the magazine.We saw your profile and pictures while
surfing the Internet, we appreciate them and I would like us to do some works
together.We presently have a good offer for you and we want to know if you are
interested modeling for our company because we need good quality pictures of our
model who will be on the magazine cover of one of next month edition.Please let
us know if you are interested in the job as you stand a chance of making
reasonable $500 from this deal to start,and even a noticeable fame. Let us know
if you are interested in our offer and we would give you further details.
Regards,
Chloe Obrian
Obrianme@yahoo.com
I replied with a note of interest.
Thanks for your swift response,Well the pictures that will be taken will be use for the next edition magazine fashion, The taken pictures will be used for the magazine cover of my client which website is www.femalefirst.co.uk and the pictures will be exhibited on their website and also after the first set of picture sent.Their magazines will be sent to you in order for you to know about the company.Subsequently depending on you, you could be invited over to the company to sign a contract with you.The location of the for the Shot will be somewhere close to where you are located, As for the payment,I will like you to get back to me with your Full Name,Address,City,State,Zip Code and Telephone Number,I will be waiting for you to get back to me with this information because we will still have to make some screening,Please follow all instructions if you want the job granted to you.
Regards,
Chloe Obrian
I sent my P.O. box address as everybody has it anyway.
Hello
How are you doing today? Great I guess! Our Sponsor will be issueing a payment to you for the photo shoot and the payment will be in form of a check or money order.It will include your pay and the photographer’s traveling expenses. The reason for issueing the payment to you first is that the photographer is presently on an assignment in another Continent and he can’t receive a check payment there.
Once you receive the payment, you are to process it at your bank, deduct your $500 and send the rest of the funds to the photographer through western union or moneygram transfer. The photographer will schedule the shot time and date with you as soon she gets his payment and she would be coming over with her crew of make up artistes. Their website is still under construction go to http://www.daryl.ukphotographers.com/ and view it yourself.Let me know if this is ok by you and if you understand everything as well.
Regards,
Obrian
As you can see in the last email they want me to cash a bad check so I the model can pay everybody… and the photographer and the MUA are all out of the country. WOW what a great deal for them.
This is an old one and it comes around every so often. beware. I would post the profile picture but they probably stole the image.



